Videos

Exciting new Features in nRF Connect SDK 2 1 0

44 views
September 22, 2022
Exciting new features in nRF Connect SDK v2.1.0

Date: September, 21st

Time: 7 PM CEST / 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT

Duration: 45 min plus 15 min live Q&A

nRF Connect SDK is Nordic's software development kit for developing both Bluetooth® Low Energy, Bluetooth® LE Audio, Bluetooth® mesh, Thread, Zigbee, Matter and cellular IoT applications. nRF Connect SDK is a scalable solution that supports our nRF52, nRF53, nRF70 and nRF91 Series.

In this webinar, we talk about the exciting new features in this major release.

Some highlights include:

Experimental support for feature-complete Matter over Thread including Thread v1.3 certified stack
Added support for enhanced power-optimized device management and nRF Cloud Location Services through LwM2M/CoAP with AVSystem for the nRF91 Series.
Updated Trusted Firmware-M to v1.6, with additional RAM overhead optimizations.
nRF Connect for VS Code improvements
More highlights can be found in the release notes.

Links I mention in the Webinar Q&A:

Presentation: https://devzone.nordicsemi.com/cfs-file/__key/communityserver-discussions-components-files/4/nRFConn...
Supported operating systems: https://developer.nordicsemi.com/nRF_Connect_SDK/doc/latest/nrf/gs_recommended_versions.html#supported-operating-systems
Introduction to TF-M:
https://devzone.nordicsemi.com/nordic/nordic-blog/b/blog/posts/an-introduction-to-trusted-firmware-m-t-m
lwm2m sample: https://developer.nordicsemi.com/nRF_Connect_SDK/doc/latest/nrf/samples/nrf9160/lwm2m_client/sample_...